Falcon Governors

The College is governed according to its Trust Deed, (which was created in February 1953), and in accordance with the laws of Zimbabwe.

The Falcon College Board of Governors currently has 24 members, who collectively bring a wide range of experience to its deliberations. Virtually all are Falconians, parents of Falconians or current parents.

About the Board

Board Members give huge amounts of time to the College. They do this for no reward, not even reimbursement of expenses. They receive no monetary payments from the College whatsoever.

The Board is self-perpetuating, in that suitable persons are invited to participate. There is no limit to tenure, except in the case of Chairman, who resigns at the end of each year and may or may not offer himself for re-election.

The Board’s role is fundamentally to formulate policy. The Board distances itself from day to day running of the College, which is left in the hands of the Headmaster, who naturally has far more experience in such matters than do members of the Board.

Current members

Phillip Whaley | Chairman
Mark Saunders | Deputy Chairman
David John van Wyk | Headmaster
John Brian McTaggart | Management & Operations Executive
Alistair Speirs | Finance Executive
Andrew Marchussen | Former Chairman
Andrew John Walter Laing | Former Chairman
Timothy Tanser | Former Chairman
Alberto Bruno De Leo
Judith Dorothy Ann Friend
Harry Greaves
Nikki Henwood

Will Honiball
Tapiwa Mafi
Patrick George Mavros
Cecil Mderede
Clive Midlane
Lloyd Munyaradzi Manokore
Promise Ncube |
Peter Rawstone Ward
Mavellas Sibanda
Ryan Swales
Todd Thamsanqa Moyo