The Governing Body

The College is governed according to its Trust Deed, (which was created in February 1953), and in accordance with the laws of Zimbabwe.

The Falcon College Board of Governors currently has 16 members, who collectively bring wide ranging experience to its deliberations:

8         are Old Boys of Falcon

10        have had sons go through the College

5          currently have sons in the College

2          are lawyers

1          is an engineer

4          are commercial farmers

1          is a chartered accountant


Board Members give huge amounts of time to the College.   They do this for no reward, not even reimbursement of expenses.   They receive no monetary payments from the College whatsoever.

The Board is self-perpetuating, in that suitable persons are invited to participate. There is no limit to tenure, except in the case of Chairman, who resigns at the end of each year and may or may not offer himself for re-election.

The Board’s role is fundamentally to formulate policy.   The Board distances itself from day to day running of the College, which is left in the hands of the Headmaster, who naturally has far more experience in such maters than do members of the Board.

Andrew Peter Marchussen Chairman
Mark Saunders Deputy Chairman and Parent
Andrew John Walter Laing Previous Chairman
Colin Graham Allardice Parent of FOB
Bruce Gordon Campbell FOB
Alberto Bruno De Leo Parent of FOB
Judith Dorothy Ann Friend Parent of FOB
Harvey Armstrong Leared Parent of FOB
Lloyd Munyaradzi Manokore Parent
Patrick George Mavros FOB & Parent of FOB
Cecil Mderede Parent of FOB
Clive Midlane Parent of FOB
Todd Thamsanqa Moyo Parent of FOB
Promise Ncube Lawyer
Marvellous Sibanda Parent of FOB and current parent
Timothy Tanser FOB & Parent of FOB
Peter Rawstone Ward Parent of FOB
Tapiwa Mafi Head of Falcon Old Boys and FOB
John Brian McTaggart Projects
Harry Greaves FOB & Parent
Philip Whaley FOB & Parent